A Man and his Dog

by Daniel O'hEidhin

I’ve almost certainly decided that, God willing, one day I’ll have the pleasure of housing a dog. I’m not certain about breed; probably something manageable, at least initially, so I can learn what it takes to share your space with another individual who needs almost constant care and attention. What I’ve realised is how important it is. It’s a reminder of how we should be continually caring for those who need caring for. Looking into Gypsy’s gorgeous blue eyes (Gypsy is the dog above) you can sense a very real personality, no less aware of the pleasures and pains of life than I. In all honesty we can train a dog all we want, but I personally feel they teach us the lessons that truly matter.

Click the photo to enlarge

Taken using a Canon 600D with a 50mm f/1.4

